uncsog

Coates Connection Fall 2011/Winter2012

Issue link: http://uncsog.uberflip.com/i/271210

Contents of this Issue

Navigation

Page 1 of 11

"#$%&' "#((&"%)#( FALL 2011/WINTER 2012 COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT Jonathan Q. Morgan 919.843.0972 morgan@sog.unc.edu C. Tyler Mulligan 919.962.0987 mulligan@sog.unc.edu COURT ADMINISTRATION ISSUES Michael Crowell 919.966.4438 crowellm@sog.unc.edu James C. Drennan 919.966.4160 drennan@sog.unc.edu EMERGENCY MANAGEMENT Norma Houston 919.843.8930 nhouston@sog.unc.edu EMERGENCY PURCHASING AND CONTRACTING ISSUES Norma Houston 919.843.8930 nhouston@sog.unc.edu Frayda S. Bluestein 919.966.4203 bluestein@sog.unc.edu ENVIRONMENTAL ASSESSMENT AND REGULATION Richard B. Whisnant 919.962.9320 whisnant@sog.unc.edu ENVIRONMENTAL HEALTH Jill D. Moore 919.966.4442 moore@sog.unc.edu FIRE SERVICES Primarily financial issues, but also volunteer department/ local government issues Kara A. Millonzi 919.962.0051 millonzi@sog.unc.edu INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY RECOVERY Shannon H. Tufts 919.962.5438 tufts@sog.unc.edu JAIL ISSUES James M. Markham 919.843.3914 markham@sog.unc.edu LAND USE REGULATION Including moratoria, interim regulations, and flood hazard management ordinances David W. Owens 919.966.4208 owens@sog.unc.edu Richard D. Ducker 919.966.4179 ducker@sog.unc.edu LOCAL GOVERNMENT FINANCE DEPARTMENT Payroll, accounts payable and receivable Gregory S. Allison 919.966.4376 allison@sog.unc.edu Kara A. Millonzi 919.962.0051 millonzi@sog.unc.edu PUBLIC HEALTH LAW Including communicable disease control and health department/board duties and authority Jill D. Moore 919.966.4442 moore@sog.unc.edu PUBLIC INFRASTRUCTURE Planning and financing replacement Je!rey A. Hughes 919.843.4956 jhughes@sog.unc.edu Kara A. Millonzi 919.962.0051 millonzi@sog.unc.edu PUBLIC RECORDS LAW Frayda S. Bluestein 919.966.4203 bluestein@sog.unc.edu In the event of damage to public records, contact the NC Department of Cultural Resources: Becky McGee-Lankford, Government Records Branch 919.807.7353 (o*ce) 919.612.0488 (cell) Sarah Koonts, Collections Management 919.807.7339 (o*ce) 919.244.5944 (cell) SOLID WASTE MANAGEMENT Je!rey A. Hughes 919.843.4956 jhughes@sog.unc.edu UTILITIES Je!rey A. Hughes 919.843.4956 jhughes@sog.unc.edu Kara A. Millonzi 919.962.0051 millonzi@sog.unc.edu Shadi Eskaf 919.962.2785 eskaf@sog.unc.edu Glenn Barnes 919.962.2789 barnes@sog.unc.edu Mary Tiger 919.843.4958 mwtiger@sog.unc.edu STATE BUILDING CODE Including building condemnation, temporary electric power, nuisance abatement, and related questions Richard D. Ducker 919.966.4179 ducker@sog.unc.edu Emergency and Disaster Assistance Resources S C H O O L O F G O V E R N M E N T , U N C " C H A P E L H I L L #is resource list is regularly updated and is available on the School of Government website at www.sog.unc.edu/node/1792.

Articles in this issue

Links on this page

view archives of uncsog - Coates Connection Fall 2011/Winter2012